Toggle Accessibility Tools

Active Faculty (M-R)

Mohammad Maghrebi

Assistant Professor
Condensed Matter Physics - Theoretical
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 4241
(517) 884-5002

maghrebi@msu.edu
https://www.pa.msu.edu/people/maghrebi/

Kendall Mahn

Associate Professor
High Energy Physics - Experimental
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 3234
(517) 884-5504

mahn@msu.edu

Kyoko Makino

Research Professor
High Energy Physics - Theoretical
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 3243
(517) 884-5591

makino@msu.edu

Andreas von Manteuffel

Associate Professor
High Energy Physics - Theory
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 3220
(517) 884-5577

vmante@msu.edu

Daryl McPadden

Assistant Professor Fixed-Term
Physics Education Research
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 1310B
(517) 884-5174

mcpadden@msu.edu

Wolfgang Mittig

Hannah Professor of Physics
Nuclear Physics
NSCL/FRIB
640 S. Shaw Lane, Room 2002
(517) 908-7329

mittig@nscl.msu.edu

Tibor Nagy

Instructor
Physics Education & Outreach
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 1253
(517) 884-5508

nagytibo@msu.edu
http://www.pa.msu.edu/people/nagy_t/

Witold Nazarewicz

FRIB Chief Scientist and Hannah Distinguished Professor
Nuclear Physics - Theoretical
NSCL/FRIB
640 S. Shaw Lane, Room 2059
(517) 884-908-7326

witek@frib.msu.edu
https://people.nscl.msu.edu/~witek/www/Nazarewicz.htm

Filomena Nunes

Professor and FRIB Theory Alliance Managing Director
Nuclear Physics - Theoretical
NSCL/FRIB
640 S. Shaw Lane, Room 2107
(517) 908-7471

nunes@nscl.msu.edu
https://people.nscl.msu.edu/~nunes/

Brian O'Shea

Professor, Dept. of CMSE & P-A
Astronomy & Astrophysics
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 3258
(517) 884-5638

oshea@msu.edu
http://www.pa.msu.edu/people/osheabr/

Peter Ostroumov

Professor and FRIB Systems Division Associate Director
Nuclear Physics - Accelerator
NSCL/FRIB
640 S. Shaw Lane, Room 5304
(517) 908-7412

ostroumo@frib.msu.edu

Piotr Piecuch

Adjunct Professor (P-A Dept.) and University Distinguished Professor (Chemistry Dept.)
Quantum Chemistry and Physics (Theoretical & Computational)
Chemistry Bldg.
578 S. Shaw Lane, Room 17
(517) 353-1151

piecuch@chemistry.msu.edu
http://www2.chemistry.msu.edu/faculty/piecuch/

Carlo Piermarocchi

Professor
Condensed Matter Physics - Theoretical
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 4263
(517) 884-5631

piermaro@msu.edu
http://www.pa.msu.edu/people/carlo/

Johannes Pollanen

Jerry Cowen Chair of Experimental Physics and Assistant Professor
Condensed Matter Physics - Experimental
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 4216
(517) 884-5675

pollanen@msu.edu

Scott Pratt

Professor
Nuclear Physics - Theoretical
NSCL/FRIB
640 S. Shaw Lane, Room 2044
(517) 908-7460

pratt@nscl.msu.edu
prattsc@msu.edu
http://www.pa.msu.edu/people/pratts/

Joseph Rodriguez

Assistant Professor
Astronomy and Astrophysics
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 3261

jrod@msu.edu
https://sites.google.com/site/josepherodriguezjr/

Chong-Yu Ruan

Professor
Condensed Matter Physics - Experimental
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 4222
(517) 884-5655

ruanc@msu.edu
http://uec.pa.msu.edu/ruan.htm