Display Accessibility Tools

Accessibility Tools


Highlight Links

Change Contrast

Increase Text Size

Increase Letter Spacing

Readability Bar

Dyslexia Friendly Font

Increase Cursor Size

Two Faculty Elected APS Fellows

Danny Caballero and Huey-Wen Lin are the latest two MSU Department of Physics and Astronomy Faculty to be elected APS Fellows. The APS Fellowship Program was created in 1921 for those in the physics community to recognize peers who have contributed to advances in physics through original research, innovative applications, teaching, and leadership. 


Marcos (Danny) Caballero [2022]
Michigan State University

Citation: For foundational research and development on the roles of computation in physics education and contributions to research on undergraduate and graduate education in physics.


Huey-Wen Lin [2022]
Michigan State University

Citation: For pioneering lattice-QCD calculations of the Bjorken-x dependence of quark and gluon distributions in the nucleon and pion which have led to rapid developments in the field, and outstanding contributions to cross-community efforts to combine lattice inputs with experimental data to advance QCD.


APS logo