Display Accessibility Tools

Accessibility Tools

Grayscale

Highlight Links

Change Contrast

Increase Text Size

Increase Letter Spacing

Readability Bar

Dyslexia Friendly Font

Increase Cursor Size

Academic Advising

  • Thurs., April 11: 3:00 – 4:00p.m.- Zoom Only
  • Wed., April 17:  3:00 – 4:00p.m. - Zoom Only

Academic Advising Appointments 

    • Go to student.msu.edu and login using two-factor authentication
    • Navigation: Student Homepage> Academic Progress> Advising/Tutoring Appointments
    • Click “Create New Appointment”:
      • Fill out the “Create New Appointment” section details.   
      • Category = Advising; Advising/Tutoring; Unit = College of Natural Science
      • Appointment Reason: Click the magnifying glass and choose Physics (0208) or Astrophysics (0026)
    • Click “Select Advisor” and choose Joyce Samuel; view the Advisor name and location  
    • Click the “Time Selected” drop-down menu to view available times
    • Click “Select Time” to confirm the appointment
    • Click “Book It!”

Apply for Graduation - Spring 2024

  • Go to student.msu.edu > Academic Progress (Pie Chart) > Graduation (left tab at the bottom) > APPLY for Graduation

IMPORTANT DATES - Spring '24

Mon., Jan. 8:  Class Begins

Fri., Jan. 12:  Last day to ADD or SWAP Spring '24 Courses

Mon., Jan. 15:  University Closed – MLK Jr. Day

Thurs., Feb. 1:  Last day to DROP Spring '23 Course w/REFUND 

*12 -18 credits = Full Time Student/Flat Rate Tuition; 11 credits or < = Pay Per Credit

Mon., March 4:  Last day to DROP Spring ‘24 Courses w/NO GRADE Reported

Mon., Feb. 26 - Fri., March 1:  Spring Break

Sun., April 21:  Last day of Classes

Mon., April 22:  Final Exams Begin

 
Joyce Chechamma Samuel, LLMSW
Academic Advisor
Department of Physics and Astronomy, College of Natural Science
Biomedical Physical Sciences Bldg. (BPS), Room 1312
567 Wilson Road, East Lansing, MI 48824
samueljo@msu.edu
517-884-5535